Official Government Website

Contact Us

Telephone: 208-334-3285
Fax: 208-334-2050
Email: info@irec.idaho.gov

To file a complaint or ask a question about the license law, please contact IREC staff at the general telephone number, you will be directed accordingly.

Administration

MiChell Bird
Executive Director |
 208-334-3285 ext 105
michell.bird@irec.idaho.gov    
Agency Director. 

Jessica Valerio
Administrative Assistant 2 | 208-334-3285 ext 110
jessica.valerio@irec.idaho.gov 
Assistant to Executive Director and the Commission’s Counsel, coordinates Real Estate Commission and Education Council meetings, contact for public records requests.

Ron Bassett
Financial Specialist
 | 208-334-3285 ext 109
ron.bassett@irec.idaho.gov     

William Robinson
IT Operations and Support Senior Technician
 | 208-334-3285 ext 107 william.robinson@irec.idaho.gov
Webmaster; coordinates IREC network, software and hardware technical support, IREC’s statistician.

Education and Licensing

Melissa Ferguson
Education and Licensing Director
 | 208-334-3285 ext 116 melissa.ferguson@irec.idaho.gov
Department supervisor, coordinates IREC’s educational programs, oversees licensing functions and licensing exams. 

Alice Young
Training Specialist
 | 208-334-3285 ext 115
alice.young@irec.idaho.gov
Provides technical assistance for providers, instructors and courses, maintains the Commission-developed course curriculum, conducts provider training.

Jesama Rosensweig
Technical Records Specialist 2
 | 208-334-3285 ext 106
jesama.rosensweig@irec.idaho.gov
Processes broker, firm, and branch office applications and renewals and office changes, oversees fingerprint exemption reviews and E&O insurance program.

Kristine Boender
Customer Service Representative 2 | 208-334-3285 ext 118
kristine.boender@irec.idaho.gov

Saychelle Roberts
Administrative Assistant 1 | 208-334-3285 ext 103
saychelle.roberts@irec.idaho.gov
Processes real estate course, instructor, and provider applications and renewals.

Enforcement

Craig Boyack
Chief Investigator
| 208-334-3285 ext 114
craig.boyack@irec.idaho.gov
Department supervisor, investigates complaints, manages IREC’s disciplinary actions program, oversees the Subdivided Lands/Timeshare Registration program. 

Don Morse
Investigator
 | 208-334-3285 ext 111
don.morse@irec.idaho.gov
Investigates complaints against real estate licensees, assistance with trust accounting and license law questions. 

Nathan Svevad
Investigator 
| 208-334-3285 ext 113
nathan.svevad@irec.idaho.gov
Investigates complaints against real estate licensees, assistance with trust accounting and license law questions. 

Gayle Brixey
Inspector
 | 208-334-3285 ext 112
gayle.brixey@irec.idaho.gov
Conducts office audits and provides record keeping assistance.

Kaylan Fowler
Administrative Assistant 2
 | 208-334-3285 ext 108
kaylan.fowler@irec.idaho.gov
Legal assistant and administrative support for the department, processes timeshare registrations. 

Location, Phone and Fax

Logger’s Creek Terrace Building
575 E. Parkcenter Blvd. Suite 180
Boise ID 83706
Telephone: 208-334-3285
Fax: 208-334-2050

Not sure who to contact?

Send your question or comment by filling out the form below.

ver: 3.4.0 | last updated: