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The Commission is going
paperless! We encourage you
to renew your license and
check your education through
IREC’s online services. We
encourage you to check your
record on a regular basis.

If you need help to register,
log in, or use the IREC online
services, please contact one of
our friendly staff members at
(208) 334-3285 or (866) 447-
5411 (toll free in Idaho).
Watch your mail for the January
1, 2010 edition of IREC’s Real
Estatement newsletter, which
will be printed and mailed once
again in addition to being
posted online. IREC also
maintains archives of e-
newsletters, the Broker
Bulletins, and Real Estatement
newsletters at

www. IREC.idaho.gov.

Happy Holidays from the IREC
staff! Go Vandals and Broncos!

HOT TOPIC - Free CORE and Reduced Cost Broker

Courses: Over the next 6 months, all Idaho licensees have
an opportunity to take free CORE and reduced cost ($100
apiece) broker prelicense courses statewide. These
courses are offered with civil penalty fine money, which
by law can only be used for development and delivery of
real estate education for ldaho licensees. Whether you
are on active or inactive status, if you have an ldaho real
estate license, you are eligible to benefit from these
course offerings.

Postcards were sent out a couple of weeks ago with the
schedule of courses through February. There will be a
second postdate sent out in February for the March - June
schedules. You can also check the IREC website at
www.IREC.idaho.oov. Select “find a licensee or class™
and then click the “find a course” tab. When doing your
search, simply click the “yes” button where it says
“delivered with fine money” and hit “search scheduled
courses”. Click on individual courses in the list to get
contact information for the provider. The website will
also have updates to the scheduled courses, as necessary.
Did you know? If you take a second (different) CORE course
in the same renewal period, you will receive elective credit
for the second CORE. If one year’s CORE course was 3 hours
and the next year’s was 4 hours, you will get 4 hours of
elective credit and the 3 hour course will count for your
CORE requirement.

Visit www.IREC.idaho.gov to read proposed law and rule
changes for the 2010 legislative session.
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