Get a class certified for CE Credit:
All courses offered for Idaho real estate CE credit must be certified by the Commission. Fill out the Course Certification Application and submit it with all required attachments to IREC at least 60 days prior to the first course offering.
Course content must fit within the approved CE topic areas in Rule 402, and the materials must clearly demonstrate how the course relates to real estate brokerage practice. Online courses must also first be ARELLO certified (www.arello.org).
CE courses must be offered through an Idaho certified provider.
Be certified to teach Commission-developed courses:
To teach any Prelicense, Post License, or Idaho Core course, the instructor must be certified by the Commission. Complete the Initial Instructor Certification Application to become certified. If you are already certified by IREC you will need to completed the Instructor Certification Application for each course you would like to teach. Submit applications with all required attachments at least 60 days prior to the first course offering.
Instructor applicants must observe the entire course and pass the most recent version of the final course exam before being certified to teach that course.
Become a certified provider:
All CE and prelicense classes must be offered through a provider certified by IREC. Arrange to attend a provider training and submit the Provider Certification Application at least 60 days prior to the first course offering date.
Note: The license law and rules contain many detailed requirements for certified providers. Failure to follow these requirements may result in withdrawal of the certification, or denial of course credit to the students. Review the Commission’s Provider Handbook and Education & Certification Policy for more information.
Instructor Development Workshop
All certified instructors are required to attend a minimum of one (1) Instructor Development Workshop every two (2) years after initial certification. Providers are encouraged to attend as well.
All directors of certified providers/schools are required to attend a minimum of one (1) provider training every two (2) years after initial certification.