ATTENTION ALL LICENSEES!
New CE Requirements Effective July 1, 2014
S 1206 has been signed into law and makes changes to the CE requirements for license renewal and reactivation. Starting July 1, 2014, all licensees will be required to take 2 commission core courses plus 12 hours of elective credit. New salespersons will take 12 hours of prescribed post license coursework instead of the elective hours. If you have not yet taken Core 2013, you should think about doing that soon. Commissioners have approved an implementation plan for this transition. Please give us a call if you have questions about your specific situation, and we will be happy to assist you.
The Commission is accepting applications for an Education Council member from the Southeast District (Lemhi, Butte, Clark, Fremont, Jefferson, Madison, Teton, Bonneville, Bingham, Caribou, Bear Lake, Franklin, Oneida, Power and Bannock counties) to serve the remainder of the four-year term expiring July 2015. The position is currently held by Michael J. Johnston of Pocatello, who has been appointed to the Real Estate Commission. Interested candidates should review the selection criteria contained in the Council's Bylaws and submit a letter of interest and resume to MiChell Bird, Education & Licensing Director, or before 5:00 p.m. MT on December 3, 2014.
I want to:
Look up a Licensee, Class or School
Renew my license
Get an Idaho real estate license
See my education records
Print my license or change my address
Certify a course, instructor or provider
File a complaint about a licensee
Register a timeshare
Reconcile my trust account
Order Blue Brochures / Law Books
Request CE credit
Education Council Meeting Minutes
The Idaho Real Estate Education Council is established pursuant to Idaho Code 54-2008 to act as an advisory group to the Commission and to recommend real estate education policy and course content quality for the Commission's education programs.